top of page

Capital Football Qualification

Capital Football was allocated one spot in the FFA Cup round of 32, and in 2014 it was decided that the spot will go to the winner of the 2013 ACT Federation Cup, Tuggeranong United.


The timing of the ACT's knockout competition means that the winner in 2014 would not be known in time for the FFA Cup, hence the decision for the 2013 winners to represent ACT.


In 2013, the eight Premier League clubs were seeded and entered at a later round.  Tuggeranong United won four games to win the Cup, and Capital Football's one allocated spot in the FFA Cup.

bottom of page