top of page

Northern NSW Qualification

The Westfield FFA Cup provides Northern NSW National Premier Leagues (NPL) and Club teams the opportunity to progress to the Round of 32 and the chance to play off against Preliminary Round club-based winners from fellow states, as well as Hyundai A-League Clubs.


The state-wide knockout competition is open to all men’s NNSWF Premier Competition Clubs and Senior Zone Member Clubs.


Due to travel distances and time restraints, the competition will be divided into two pools, the Northern Pool and the Southern Pool, to determine Final Series participants.


The Northern Pool will comprise of club teams from Football Mid North Coast, North Coast Football, Northern Inland Football and Football Far North Coast. From these club teams, the last remaining two will participate in the Finals Series, representing the Northern Pool.


The Southern Division is divided into two sub-divisions; Southern Division 1 and Southern Division 2. Southern Division 1 is comprised of NewFM 1st Division Clubs and Zone teams from Hunter Valley Football, Macquarie Football and Newcastle Football, and Southern Division 2 is comprised of NPL Clubs.


The Preliminary Round Draw was conducted in a ‘pots’ format, in which competing teams were allocated a number prior to the commencement of the Draw. Pot 1 included Southern Division 1 , and Pot 2 was made up of Southern Division 2.


The Quarter Finals format will see two Southern teams drawn against two Northern teams and the remaining four Southern teams drawn against each other. All Semi Final fixtures will be drawn from the hat.


The Quarter Finals stage will be conducted on 20th June and Semi Finals to take place on 21st June at LMRFF. The two Semi Final winners will automatically qualify to represent Northern NSW Football in the Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32. 

bottom of page