top of page

Parramatta FC



Twitter:     @ParramattaFC1



Parramatta FC, also known as Parramatta Melita Eagles, are based in Chester Hill, New South Wales. The club was established by Maltese migrants in 1956 after the amalgamation of two Maltese clubs, the Malta Eagles and the Melita Soccer Club, and played several seasons in the National Soccer League winning the NSL Cup twice in 1990/1991 and 1993/1994.  Over the years, the club has also been known as Melita Eagles-Newtown and PCYC Parramatta Eagles.


Parramatta has also had successful stints in the New South Wales Premier League, which the club has won in various forms on six occasions 1985, 1988, 1989, 1996, 1997, 2001/2002. The club currently competes in the National Premier Leagues NSW 2.

Qualification Route


Parramatta qualified for the 2014 FFA Cup as one of the seven entrants from New South Wales, after defeating Northern Tigers 1-0 in the playoff game.


In reaching the FFA Cup Round of 32, Parramatta FC defeated Hills Brumbies 1-0, Dulwich Hill 2-0 and Macarthur Rams 3-0, before losing to South Coast Wolves (5-2) and Sydney Untied 58 (1-0).  They had one final chance to qualify in a game against Northern Tigers, which they won to progress to the FFA Cup, thanks to a first half goal from striker Shayne Ardle.


New South Wales' FFA Cup Qualification Pathway


Club Honours


  • 1985 –NSW 1st Division Champions

  • 1988 – NSW 1st Division Champions

  • 1989 – NSW 1st Division Champions

  • 1991 – NSL Cup Winners

  • 1994 – NSL Cup Winners

  • 1996 – NSW Super League Champions

  • 1997 – NSW Super League Champions

  • 2001/02 – NSW Premier League Champions

  • 2010 – NSW Super League Premiers


Notable former players


  • James Holland

  • Mark Milligan

  • Erik Paartalu

  • Mitchel Duke

  • Tarek Elrich

  • Oliver Bozanic

  • Nathan Burns

  • Mathew Jurman

  • Shannon Cole

  • Jason Trifiro

  • Mark Bridge

  • Kwabena Appiah-Kubi

  • Devante Clut

  • Aytek Genc

  • Brendan Renaud

  • Ballamodou Conde

  • Gabriel Mendez

  • Joe Spiteri

  • Sasho Petrovski


Qualification Highlights







Back to Clubs

New South Wales Playoffs

ECU Joondalup vs Balcatta FC

Sydney Olympic vs Sydney United 58

Manly United vs Northern Tigers

Parramatta FC vs South Coast Wolves

Hakoah Sydney City vs Blacktown City

21-22 May, 2014

bottom of page